FANDOM


2.7autosaving

The message that pops up while the game is auto-saving.

Auto-saving is a feature that enables the game to create a save state for the player if there is a need to rollback progress.

The feature was first introduced with the launch of episode 2 (versions 2.0.X - 2.5.1) and has since been expanded upon during the development of version 2.7[1]. Of the two proposed outcomes for the feature, the team decided to go with frequent auto-saves during gameplay across all maps for convenience.

Generated save states use the player's wolf name to make identification easier. Be warned, however, that files will overwrite if two wolves share the same name. Prevention is as simple as making manual saves.


Trivia

  • While useful, players should not rely too heavily on the feature. It is encouraged to manually save to create a more permanent file, if needed.


References

  1. wolfquest.org • Tablet version: Auto-save

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.